The admissions process is easy at Tricoci University, and is mostly performed at the beauty school you will be attending.
Here’s what you’ll need to do:
The following requirements must be met by incoming students:
Proof of age may be documented by various means, including, but not limited to, birth certificate, driver’s license, government issued identification, birth registration, passport, etc. In Illinois, the applicant must be at least 16 years of age by the first day of class. In Indiana and Wisconsin, the applicant must be at least 18 years of age by the time the program is completed in order to qualify for examination for licensing by the State.
Applicants must hold a high school diploma, high school transcripts of completion, or a GED certificate.
Applicants must have a current license as a cosmetologist, esthetician, or nail technician.
Note: Tricoci University does not accept transfer hours and maintains a strict policy forbidding the solicitation of students attending or registered to attend another post-secondary institution.
Tricoci University is fully compliant with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, which is a national law that protects qualified individuals from discrimination based on their disability. Under this law, individuals with disabilities are defined as persons with, have a history of, or who are regarded as having a physical or mental impairment, which substantially limits one or more major life activities. Section 504 further defines disability as any physiological disorder or condition affecting the following body systems: neurological, musculoskeletal, special sense organs, respiratory, speech organs, cardiovascular, reproductive, digestive, genitourinary, hemic and lymphatic, skin, and endocrine. Some examples of impairments include: AIDS, cancer, deafness or hearing impairment, diabetes, heart disease, asthma, arthritis, epilepsy, kidney disease, liver disease, mobility disabilities, and mental illness. Under this law, Tricoci University will consider requests for reasonable accommodations for students with disabilities who are otherwise able to participate in their respective program, given its particular physical demands and safety requirements. A list of the physical demands and safety requirements is provided to students when they visit a campus.
Some Tricoci University of Beauty Culture campuses accepts transfer hours – please see Campus Management for specific campus eligibility. Tricoci University may accept up to one-third of the total clock hours required from transferring Cosmetology, Esthetics, Barber, and Manicuring students. Each student’s transcript will be evaluated on an individual basis. In all cases, students will need to provide an academic transcript and will have one (1) attempt at an entrance exam that will consist of a written exercise to assess knowledge of the specific concepts which will determine at what phase of education the transfer student will fit in and how many hours will be accepted. Since programs vary by institution, each transfer student will need to learn concepts and methodologies unique to Tricoci University. In addition to assessing knowledge, the institution will also work with students to determine what student kits items will need to be purchased to complete the program of study at Tricoci University. Transfer students must purchase, or have an acceptable and approved kit and books, to comply with Tricoci University standards. Tuition will be charged at the rate that is in effect at the time of the transfer.
Tricoci University may also accept transfer hours from students who attended previously acquired schools. If a student from an acquired school location withdraws or is terminated after Tricoci University assumes ownership, then the student may apply to transfer earned hours into Tricoci University. The institution will evaluate the former curriculum, Satisfactory Academic Progress standing, and any financial obligation of each student prior to accepting any transfer hours from the acquired student’s previous education. In addition, Cosmetology program graduates seeking enrollment into an Illinois Barber program may have their 1000 clock hours of previous training evaluated for transfer into the program.
A student may also request to transfer to another Tricoci University campus. The student must seek and complete a Transfer Request Form from campus management to request a transfer. Campus management will forward the student’s request to the Student Services Department. The student must pay a nonrefundable $100 transfer fee, will be subject to the new campus tuition costs, and may have a gap in their Financial Aid funding, which may require a monthly payment. Once the request has been received, administration has up to thirty (30) calendar days to provide a decision. The student will be notified in writing of the decision.
Tricoci University maintains a strict policy that no action is ever taken to solicit the transfer of students attending another post-secondary institution.
The student seeking to transfer to Tricoci University from another school must provide the following items at least 30 days prior to the start date of the new program to ensure appropriate time for review and determination. Any items submitted late will not be considered for transfer evaluation.
Applicants for transfer will be reviewed and considered on an individual basis. Tricoci University will review the items above to assess the transferability of hours not to exceed 1/3 of the total program cost.
Tricoci University of Beauty Culture (the “School”) requires each student to agree to a pre-dispute arbitration agreement and a class action waiver as a condition of enrollment (“Arbitration Agreement”). The Arbitration Agreement does not, in any way, limit, relinquish, or waive a student’s ability to pursue filing a borrower defense claim, pursuant to 34 C.F.R. § 685.206(e) at any time. The Arbitration Agreement does not require that the student participate in arbitration or any internal dispute resolution process offered by the School prior to filing a borrower defense to repayment application with the U.S. Department of Education pursuant to 34 C.F.R. § 685.206(e). Any arbitration, required by the Arbitration Agreement, tolls (pauses) the limitations period for filing a borrower defense to repayment application pursuant to 34 C.F.R. § 685.206(e)(6)(ii) for the length of time that the arbitration proceeding is under way. Any questions about the Arbitration Agreement or a dispute relating to a student’s Title IV Federal student loans or to the provision of educational services for which the loans were provided should be directed to [email protected].